Regional Office (see below for local area offices)
3675 University Avenue
Waterloo, IA 50701
Services Provided By: EPI Services, Inc.
Get Directions

Ph: (800) 475-0804
Fax: (319) 274-8841
childcare@episervice.org

Counties Served

Allamakee, Black Hawk, Bremer, Buchanan, Butler, Cerro Gordo, Chickasaw, Clayton, Delaware, Dubuque, Fayette, Floyd, Franklin, Grundy, Hancock, Howard, Mitchell, Winneshiek and Worth.

Cities Served


Looking for child care?

Free Child Care Referrals
Online referrals at your fingertips ยป
(855) 244-5301
childcare@caeiowa.org


Searching for training or have professional development questions?

Jen Hottle
Regional Training Specialist
All counties in Region 2
(319) 233-0804 x7772
jen.hottle@episervice.org

Kim Tiedt
Training Coordinator
Nationally Certified Child Passenger Safety Technician
Black Hawk
(319) 233-0804 x7789
kim.tiedt@episervice.org


Need assistance with your child care business?

Erika Plendl
Regional Child Care Consultant
All counties in Region 2
(319) 233-0804 x7787
erika.plendl@episervice.org

Beth Hanisch
Child Care Consultant Infant Toddler Specialist
All counties in Region 2
(319) 233-0804 x7784
beth.hanisch@episervice.org

Julie Munkel
Child Care Consultant
Allamakee, Clayton, Howard, Winneshiek
(563) 382-4447
julie.munkel@episervice.org

Becky Elson
Child Care Consultant
Black Hawk
(319) 233-0804 x7785
becky.elson@episervice.org

Shannon Hames
Child Care Consultant
Black Hawk
(319) 233-0804 x7774
shannon.hames@episervice.org

Lori Tapke
Child Care Consultant
Black Hawk
(319) 233-0804 x7786
lori.tapke@episervice.org

Joy Anderson
Child Care Consultant
Bremer, Butler, Franklin, Grundy
(319) 267-2644
joy.anderson@episervice.org

Anna Schmitz
Child Care Consultant
Bremer, Butler, Franklin, Grundy
(319) 267-2644
annamaria.schmitz@episervice.org

Lisa Wood
Child Care Consultant
Buchanan, Delaware, Fayette
(319) 334-5900
lisa.wood@episervice.org

Kathy Lloyd
Child Care Consultant
Cerro Gordo, Hancock, Worth
(319) 231-9405
kathryn.lloyd@episervice.org

Carrie Jones
Child Care Consultant
Chickasaw, Floyd, Mitchell
(319) 239-1072
carrie.jones@episervice.org

Cherie Kennedy
Child Care Consultant
Dubuque
(563) 557-1628
cherie.kennedy@episervice.org

Stephanie Van Groll
Child Care Consultant
Dubuque
(563) 557-1628
stephanie.vangroll@episervice.org


Administrative Team

Mary Janssen
Regional Director
All counties in Region 2
(319) 233-0804 x7783
mary.janssen@episervice.org

Teri Orr
Child Care Consultant & Supervisor
Allamakee, Buchanan, Chickasaw, Clayton, Delaware, Fayette, Floyd, Howard, Mitchell, Winneshiek
(563) 382-4447
teri.orr@episervice.org

Sarah Boleyn
Child Care Consultant & Supervisor, QRS Specialist
Black Hawk
(319) 233-0804 x7788
sarah.boleyn@episervice.org

Tara Roddick
Child Care Consultant & Supervisor
Bremer, Butler, Dubuque, Franklin, Grundy
(563) 557-1628
tara.roddick@episervice.org

Emily Dunlay
Regional Data Specialist
All counties in Region 2
(319) 233-0804 x7790
emily.dunlay@episervice.org

Esther Meuer-Valtchev
Community Development Specialist
All counties in Region 2
(319) 233-0804 x7778
esther.meuervaltchev@episervice.org

Korine Warren
Secretary, Receptionist
All counties in Region 2
(319) 233-0804 x7777
korine.warren@episervice.org


Local Area Offices

Allison Office serving Bremer, Butler, Franklin and Grundy Counties
101 Cherry Street
Allison, IA 50602
(319) 267-2644
Get Directions

Decorah Office serving Allamakee, Clayton, Howard and Winneshiek Counties
1111 Paine Street, Suite H
Decorah, IA 52101
(563) 382-4447
Get Directions

Dubuque Office serving Dubuque County
2728 Asbury Road, Suite 215
Dubuque, IA 52001
(563) 557-1628
Get Directions

Independence Office serving Buchanan, Delaware, and Fayette Counties
1009 1st Street West
Independence, IA 50644
(319) 334-5900
Get Directions

Mason City Office serving Cerro Gordo, Hancock, and Worth Counties
201 1st Street SE, Suite 205
Mason City, IA
(319) 231-9405
Get Directions

New Hampton Office serving Chickasaw, Floyd and Mitchell Counties
910 East Main Street
New Hampton, IA 50659
(319) 239-1072
Get Directions