3675 University Avenue
Waterloo, IA 50704
Get Directions

Ph: (800) 475-0804
Fax: (319) 274-8841
childcare@episervice.org

Counties Served

Allamakee, Black Hawk, Bremer, Buchanan, Butler, Cerro Gordo, Chickasaw, Clayton, Delaware, Dubuque, Fayette, Floyd, Franklin, Grundy, Hancock, Howard, Mitchell, Winneshiek and Worth.

Cities Served


Looking for child care?

Free Child Care Referrals
Online referrals at your fingertips »
(855) 244-5301


Searching for training or have professional development questions?

Jen Schwenneker
Regional Training Specialist
All counties in Region 2
(319) 233-0804 x7772
jen.schwenneker@episervice.org

Kim Tiedt
Training Coordinator
Nationally Certified Child Passenger Safety Technician
Black Hawk
(319) 233-0804 x7789
kim.tiedt@episervice.org


Need assistance with your child care business?

Erika Plendl
Regional Child Care Consultant
All counties in Region 2
(319) 233-0804 x7787
erika.plendl@episervice.org

Beth Hanisch
Child Care Consultant Infant Toddler Specialist
All counties in Region 2
(319) 233-0804 x7784
beth.hanisch@episervice.org

Erin Jefferies
Child Care Consultant Assistant
All counties in Region 2
(319) 233-0804 x7780
erin.jeffries@episervice.org

Julie Munkel
Child Care Consultant
Allamakee, Clayton, Howard, Winneshiek
(563) 382-4447
julie.munkel@episervice.org

Becky Elson
Child Care Consultant
Black Hawk
(319) 233-0804 x7785
becky.elson@episervice.org

Shannon Hames
Child Care Consultant
Black Hawk
(319) 233-0804 x7774
shannon.hames@episervice.org

Lori Tapke
Child Care Consultant
Black Hawk
(319) 233-0804 x7786
lori.tapke@episervice.org

Joy Anderson
Child Care Consultant
Bremer, Butler, Franklin, Grundy
(319) 267-2644
joy.anderson@episervice.org

Sheryl Pavelec
Child Care Consultant
Bremer, Butler, Franklin, Grundy
(319) 267-2644
sheryl.pavelec@episervice.org

Esther Meuer-Valtchev
Child Care Consultant
Buchanan, Delaware, Fayette
(319) 334-5900
esther.meuervaltchev@episervice.org

Lisa Wood
Child Care Consultant
Buchanan, Delaware, Fayette
(319) 334-5900
lisa.wood@episervice.org

Joy Klein
Child Care Consultant
Cerro Gordo, Hancock, Worth
(641) 424-9559
joy.klein@episervice.org

Carrie Jones
Child Care Consultant
Chickasaw, Floyd, Mitchell
(641) 394-4854
carrie.jones@episervice.org

Cherie Kennedy
Child Care Consultant
Dubuque
(563) 557-1628
cherie.kennedy@episervice.org

Stephanie Van Groll
Child Care Consultant
Dubuque
(563) 557-1628
stephanie.vangroll@episervice.org


Administrative Team

Mary Janssen
Regional Director
All counties in Region 2
(319) 233-0804 x7783
mary.janssen@episervice.org

Teri Orr
Child Care Consultant & Supervisor
Allamakee, Buchanan, Chickasaw, Clayton, Delaware, Fayette, Floyd, Howard, Mitchell, Winneshiek
(563) 382-4447
teri.orr@episervice.org

Sarah Boleyn
Child Care Consultant & Supervisor, QRS Specialist
Black Hawk
(319) 233-0804 x7788
sarah.boleyn@episervice.org

Tara Roddick
Child Care Consultant & Supervisor
Bremer, Butler, Dubuque, Franklin, Grundy
(563) 557-1628
tara.roddick@episervice.org

Brenda Loop
Services Supervisor
All counties in Region 2
(319) 233-0804 x7790
brenda.loop@episervice.org

Charlotte Wahl
Community Development Specialist
Nationally Certified Child Passenger Safety Technician 
All counties in Region 2
(319) 233-0804 x7770
charlotte.wahl@episervice.org

Esther Meuer-Valtchev
Community Development Specialist
All counties in Region 2
(319) 233-0804 x7778
esther.meuervaltchev@episervice.org

Lora Tupy
Secretary, Receptionist
All counties in Region 2
(319) 233-0804 x7777
lora.tupy@episervice.org

News


Posted by ICCRR in News on 3/19/2019

The Iowa Department of Human Services is implementing the Statewide Child Care Emergency and Response Plan

The child care services you provide are important to both families and the community. With the heavy snow fall this winter and recent rain, many counties in Iowa are experiencing flooding. We need you to let us know if your child care business has been impacted and if so, the e...
Read More
 


Posted by ICCRR in News on 3/12/2019
Iowa Early Learning Standards 3rd edition Orientation is now available online.
Read More
 

Read More »

Contact Us

Follow the link below to send us a message


Like us, Follow us and Subscribe