418 S Marion Street
Remsen, IA 51050
Services Provided By: Mid-Sioux Opportunity, Inc.
Get Directions

Ph: (712) 786-3489
Fax: (712) 208-4949
ccrr@midsioux.org

Counties Served

Buena Vista, Calhoun, Cherokee, Clay, Crawford, Dickinson, Emmet, Hamilton, Humboldt, Ida, Kossuth, Lyon, O'Brien, Osceola, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Pocahontas, Sac, Sioux, Webster, Winnebago, Woodbury and Wright.

Cities Served »


Looking for child care?

Free Child Care Referrals
Online referrals at your fingertips »
(855) 244-5301
childcare@caeiowa.org


Searching for training or have professional development questions?

Dottie Roberts
Training Specialist
All counties in Region 1
(712) 786-3429
droberts@midsioux.org


Need assistance with your child care business?

Bailey Hill
Child Care Consultant
Buena Vista, Cherokee, Crawford, Ida, Sac
(712) 541-2432
bhill@midsioux.org

Tiffany Hagar
Child Care Consultant
Calhoun, Hamilton, Webster
(515) 573-0029
thagar@midsioux.org

Lily Leyva
Child Care Consultant
Clay, Dickinson, Emmet, O'Brien, Osceola
(712) 330-6896
lleyva@midsioux.org

Heather Hinds
Child Care Consultant Supervisor
Humboldt, Kossuth, Palo Alto, Pocahontas, Wright
712-540-6086
hhinds@midsioux.org

Jayme Skadeland
Child Care Consultant
Lyon, Plymouth, Sioux
(712) 539-9582
jskadeland@midsioux.org

Shelly Skjeie
Child Care Consultant
Winnebago
(641) 903-9972
sskjeie@midsioux.org

Amber Kollbaum
Child Care Consultant
Woodbury
(712) 541-3498
akollbaum@midsioux.org

Sue Sitzmann, RN
Child Care Nurse Consultant
Cherokee, Lyon, Plymouth, Sioux
(712) 541-5476
ssitzmann@midsioux.org

Sue Sitzmann, RN
Child Care Nurse Consultant
Clay, Dickinson, Emmet, Kossuth, O'Brien, Osceola, Palo Alto, Winnebago
(712) 541-5476
ssitzmann@midsioux.org


Administrative Team

Melissa Juhl, CCAP
Regional Director
All counties in Region 1
(712) 786-3480
mjuhl@midsioux.org

Heather Hinds
Child Care Consultant Supervisor
Clay, Dickinson, Emmet, Humboldt, Kossuth, Lyon, O'Brien, Osceola, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Pocahontas, Sioux, Winnebago, Wright
712-540-6086
hhinds@midsioux.org

Dawn Badker
Child Care Consultant Supervisor
Buena Vista, Calhoun, Cherokee, Crawford, Hamilton, Ida, Sac, Webster, Woodbury
(712) 541-3280
dbadker@midsioux.org

Cassie Reuter
Administrative Supervisor
All counties in Region 1
(712) 786-3489
creuter@midsioux.org

Sydney Blair
IQ4K Specialist
(712) 541-3314
sblair@midsioux.org or IQ4K@midsioux.org

Staff
IQ4K Specialist
(712) 541-7241

Kim Schroeder
Community Development Specialist
All counties in Region 1
(712) 541-2750
kschroeder@midsioux.org

Melany Roling
Administrative Specialist
All counties in Region 1
(712) 786-3498
mroling@midsioux.org

Monique Ortiz
Statewide Curriculum and Social-Emotional Behavioral Mental Health (SEBMH) Curriculum Specialist Supervisor
All 99 counties in Iowa
(712) 786-3427
mortiz@midsioux.org

Jennifer Crank
Statewide Social-Emotional Behavioral Mental Health (SEBMH) Curriculum Specialist
All 99 counties in Iowa
(712) 541-5871
jcrank@midsioux.org

Paige Duncan
Statewide Social-Emotional Behavioral Mental Health (SEBMH) Curriculum Specialist
All 99 counties in Iowa
(712) 541-5274
pduncan@midsioux.org

Paula Vandervelde
Communication Specialist
All 99 counties in Iowa
(319) 505-7709
pvandervelde@midsioux.org

Bobbi Riedemann
Communication Specialist
All 99 counties in Iowa
(712) 786-3493
briedemann@midsioux.org